Directory
 
DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WELFARE AND DEVELOPMENT
FIELD OFFICE VIII
Grace Q. Subong
Director IV
Regional Director
Tel. No.: (053) 888-0330
Email Address: gqsubong@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Natividad G. Sequito
Social Welfare Office V
OIC-Assistant Regional Director for Operation
Tel. No.: (053) 888-0330
Email Address: ngsequito@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Clarito T. Logronio
Director III
Assistant Regional Director for Administration
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: ctlogronio@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Magsaysay Boulevard, Tacloban City
DIVISION CHIEF

Brigida D. Espejo
Chief Administrative Officer
Division Chief, Financial Management Division
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: bdespejo@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Magsaysay Boulevard, Tacloban City
Ofelia O. Pagay
Social Welfare Officer V
Division Chief, Policy and Plans Division
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: oopagay@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Lucia G. Balantad
Social Welfare Officer IV
OIC-Division Chief, Disaster Response Management Division
Tel. No.:
Email Address: lgbalantad@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD RROC, Pawing, Palo, Leyte
Natividad G. Sequito
Social Welfare Office V
Division Chief, Promotive Services Division
Tel. No.: (053) 888-0330
Email Address: ngsequito@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Gina D. Ogay
Social Welfare Officer IV
OIC-Division Chief, Protective Services Division
Tel. No.: (053) 888-0330
Email Address: gdogay@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Orville C. Berino
Administrative Officer V
OIC-Division Chief, Administrative Division
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: ocberino@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Magsaysay Boulevard, Tacloban City
Ann Ritzel C. Caragos
Administrative Officer V
OIC-Division Chief, Human Resource Management Development Division
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: arccaragos@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Paula B. Unay
Project Development Officer V
Division Chief, Pantawid Pamilyang Pilipino Program
Tel. No.: (053) 321-1651
Email Address: pbunay@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Section/Unit/Program Head

Lassie F. Madelo
Management Audit Analyst II
Internal Audit Unit
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: lfmadelo@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Marichu E. Bustillos
Social Welfare Officer III
Social Technology Unit
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: mebustillos@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Joshua C. Kempis
Information Officer II
Social Marketing Unit
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: jckempis@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Carol B. Gerilla
Planning Office IV
Policy Development and Planning Section
Tel. No.: (053) 832-0605
Email Address: gtvillamor@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Ofelia O. Pagay
Social Welfare Officer V
Standards Section
Tel. No.: (053) 832-0605
Email Address:oopagay@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Leizel B. Astorga
Project Development Office IV
National Household Targeting Section
Tel. No.: (053) 832-0605
Email Address: lbastorga@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Elvin A. Chua
Information Technology Officer II
Regional Information and Communications Technology Management Unit
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: eachua@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Atty. Jonalyndie B. Chua
Attorney III
Legal Unit
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: jbchua@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Leilani C. Jocano
Social Welfare Officer II
Community-Based Welfare Program/Sectoral Section
Tel. No.: (053) 888-0330
Email Address: lcjocano@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
VacantVacant
Adoption Resources & Referral Unit
Tel. No.: (053) 888-0330
Email Address:
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Mavis Mae C. Baoy
Social Welfare Officer II
Social Pension Program
Tel. No.: (053) 888-0330
Email Address: mmcbaoy@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Irene A. Permejo
Social Welfare Officer II
OIC-Head, Crisis Intervention Section
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: iapermejo@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Magsaysay Boulevard, Tacloban City
Pauline Liza C. Nadera
Nutritionist Dietitian III
Supplemental Feeding Program
Tel. No.: (053) 888-0330
Email Address: plcnadera@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Katrina Dominique C. Acerden
Social Welfare Officer I
Minor Traveling Abroad
Tel. No.: (053) 888-0330
Email Address: mta.fo8@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Myrlina G. Pascual
Training Specialist II
OIC-Head, Capacity Building Section
Tel. No.: (053) 888-0330
Email Address: mgpascual@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Darlyn M. Carnalan
Social Welfare Officer III
TARA Focal
Tel. No.: (053) 888-0330
Email Address: dmcarnalan@dswd.go.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Erwin D. Sonio
Project Development Officer II/Regional Program Coordinator
Sustainable Livelihood Program
Tel. No.: (053) 888-0330
Email Address: edsonio@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Leila E. Auditor
Social Welfare Officer III
KALAHI - Community Driven Development Program/Regional Program Coordinator
Tel. No.: (053) 888-0330
Email Address: leauditor@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Federico P. Pagayanan
Administrative Officer V
General Services Section
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: fppagayanan@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Magsaysay Boulevard, Tacloban City
Jean V. Bauson
Administrative Officer III
OIC-Head, Property & Supply Section
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: jvbauzon@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Magsaysay Boulevard, Tacloban City
Daisy P. Almadro
Administrative Officer II
OIC-Head, HR Planning & Performance Management Section
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: dpalmadro@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Bece E. Oliverio
Administrative Officer III
OIC-Head, Personnel Administration Section
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: beoliverio@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Brian M. Requitillo
OIC-Head, Administrative Officer II
Learning & Development Section
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: bmrequitillo@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
April O. Cahayag
Administrative Officer II
OIC-Head, HR Welfare Section
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: aocahayag@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Manuel C. Jimenez Jr.
Administrative Officer IV
OIC-Head, Procurement Section
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: mcjimenezjr@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Magsaysay Boulevard, Tacloban City
Daisy Mae D. Cera
Administrative Officer I
OIC-Head, Records Management Section
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: dmdcera@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Magsaysay Boulevard, Tacloban City
Mark Lorben E. Vicuña
Administrative Officer V
Budget Section
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: mlevicuna@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Magsaysay Boulevard, Tacloban City
Christopher I. Bacason
Accountant III
Accounting Section
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: cibacason@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Magsaysay Boulevard, Tacloban City
Julieta S. Redoña
Administrative Officer IV
OIC-Head, Cash Section
Tel. No.: (053) 321-3322
Email Address: jsredona@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Magsaysay Boulevard, Tacloban City
Asther L. Dadulla
Social Welfare Officer III
Disaster Response & Rehabilitation Section and Disaster Response Information & Management Section
Tel. No.:
Email Address: aldadulla@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD RROC, Pawing, Palo, Leyte
Ben S. Calzado
Manpower Development Officer I/Focal Person
Person With Disability Sector
Tel. No.: (053) 888-0330
Email Address: bscalzado@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Leo Nito L. Caliba
Social Welfare Officer II/Focal Person
Children and Youth Sector
Tel. No.: (053) 888-0330
Email Address:
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Lucia G. Balantad
Social Welfare Officer IV
Regional Resource Operation Section/Donation Unit
Tel. No.:
Email Address: lgbalantad@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD RROC, Pawing, Palo, Leyte
Rey B. Peñaranda
Administrative Aide I
Warehousing Unit
Tel. No.:
Email Address:
Office Address: DSWD RROC, Pawing, Palo, Leyte
CENTER HEADS
Gina D. Ogay
Social Welfare Officer IV
Center Based Services
Tel. No.: (053) 526-9005
Email Address: gdogay@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Field Office VIII, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Georgina M. Bulasa
Social Welfare Officer III
Regional Rehabilitation Center for Youth
Tel. No.: (053) 526-9005
Email Address: rrcy.fo8@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: Tanauan, Leyte
Josamae M. Sedillo
Social Welfare Officer III
Reception and Study Center for Children
Tel. No.: (053) 323-2666
Email Address: jdmerencillo@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Center and Institution, Pawing, Palo, Leyte
Hilda B. Tambio
Social Welfare Officer III
Regional Haven
Tel. No.: (053) 323-2872
Email Address: rh.fo8@dswd.gov.ph/hbtambio@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Center and Institution, Pawing, Palo, Leyte
Delia P. Aguirre
Social Welfare Officer III
Home for Girls
Tel. No.: (053) 323-3145
Email Address: hfg.fo8@dswd.gov.ph/dpaguirre@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Center and Institution, Pawing, Palo, Leyte
SUB-FIELD OFFICE (SOCIAL WELFARE AND DEVELOPMENT TEAM(SWADT))
Hermanito S. Mangalao
Project Development Officer III
SWADT Leader 1st and 2nd District Leyte
Tel. No.:
Email Address: hsmangalao@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: DSWD Complex, New Building, Brgy. Cogon, Ormoc City
Raquel J. Bateo
Social Welfare Officer III
SWADT Leader 3rd, 4th, and 5th District Leyte
Tel. No.:
Email Address: rjbateo@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: Government Center, Candahug, Palo, Leyte
Benjie B. Pelen
Project Development Officer II
SWADT Southern Leyte
Tel. No.:
Email Address: bbpelen@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: Brgy Asuncion, Maasin City
Ma. Joyce A. Flora
Social Welfare Officer II
SWADT Western Samar
Tel. No.:
Email Address: mjaflora@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address 1st District: Brgy. San Policarpo, Calbayog City, Samar
Office Address 2nd District: Brgy. 13, San Francisco St., Catbalogan City, Samar
Nena L. Getalado
Social Welfare Officer III
SWADT Northern Samar
Tel. No.:
Email Address: nlgetalado@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: 2nd Flr., Philhealth Building, Brgy. San Jose Abad Santos, Catarman, Northern Samar
Edizon R. Cinco
Social Welfare Officer II
SWADT Eastern Samar
Tel. No.:
Email Address: ercinco@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: 2nd Flr., Chinabank Building, Brgy. Balud, Borongan City, Eastern Samar
Raquel J. Bateo
Social Welfare Officer III
SWADT Biliran
Tel. No.:
Email Address: rjbateo@dswd.gov.ph
Office Address: Castin St., Brgy. Santissimo Rosario, Naval, Biliran